Unbearably Light
I do not think that word means what you think it means.

Things Are Looking Up

I have secured fabulous accommodation. On the Quays. TWO MINUTES WALK FROM WORK.  Yes that’s right, I will roll out of bed at 8.50am pop into the lovely Italian coffee shop, ingest lovely Italian coffee, and roll across the Liffey to workville.

It may cost almost double the rent of the last place but I don’t care.  No talk of you-may-as-well-get-a-mortgage will be allowed.

No more taxis!

No more nightlinks!

No more falling asleep in work!  Actually..well no, there will be plenty of that.

6 Responses to “Things Are Looking Up”

  1. damn you! We’re still looking for a place. Have resigned ourselves to not finding anywhere before Christmas… roll on January…

  2. I was so lucky. Happened across some cool Italian chicks who were just about to fly home for xmas and wanted a housemate sharpish…I’m kind of in shock still. Total fluke.

  3. “cool Italian chicks”? Rub it in why dontcha! 😉

  4. Haha did I mention the views were amazing?

  5. zing!

  6. Hmm I feel like I may need to say the following:

    To my new Italian chick roomies…if I ever drunkenly tell you about this blog and you read this…

    sorry!


Leave a Reply

