Unbearably Light
I do not think that word means what you think it means.

It’s A New Dawn

I can’t express how good it feels to finally wake up in the morning and not be in pain and/or medicated.

I think my neural pathways are once again my own, after some scary painkiller withdrawal.  Word of warning to all you kids out there – if a doctor decides to prescribe you strong painkillers, be very. very. careful. Of course, the lazy trusting bunny that I am, I didn’t bother to research the stuff before taking it (only the prescribed amount) for the last, oh, 8 months.  Finally decided in a fit of hippitude that I wanted to come off everything medicinal and turn to alternate pain relief about a month ago.

Cue my own personal Trainspotting moment. Minus the dead baby and the toilet swimming.

Oh…wait, no, hang on I actually think there was a dream about a baby who was dead.

Shaking. Crying. Itching. Crawling. Insomnia. Depression.

Anyway. Finally, I woke up the other morning, and my first thought was about how I passed Nah-ah-lee from Fair City (remember her?) on the quays the day before, and not holy christ why do I feel like someone beat me up and fed me to demon chickens in my sleep.  Progress? MmHmm.

In celebration of my chemical free, depression free, almost pain free body, UnbLi towers is having a makeover.

Do we likey? It’s a leetle dark, but I’m digging it for now.

3 Responses to “It’s A New Dawn”

  1. Oh wow, you poor thing, that sounds not very nice at all! Glad your feeling betters though ❤

    Me likey the new blog! A lot!

  2. Oh forgot to mention, I tagged you in my blog. No pressure though!

  3. Yay for life-ness, welcome back lady, like the new coat of paint!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

